Indicators By Insanity Industries

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

Brookmyre
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 191
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 11:13 pm

Postby Brookmyre » Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:40 am

Bredin, Love the spread indicator. Brilliant!
I've learned from my mistakes and I'm sure I can repeat them exactly - Peter Cook

User avatar
bredin
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1026
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:41 pm
Contact:

Postby bredin » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:31 pm

cliftonarms wrote:Bredin - I would like to complement you on your coding abilities, especially with respect to your II_SupDem.mq4

I am a pro coder in other languages and was both pleased and impressed to find Sam Seidens methods coded in an indicator. A tricky one...Well done.


thanks mate, but I really am just a "cut and paste" coder ;)

II_Supdem is really a ZZ indi with a filter and some uglycode(tm) :lol:

G.
Welcome to the era of "Guns and Maskies" Trading!
The previous message contains discretion. Viewer nudity is advised.
Insanity Industries Indicators Here

User avatar
bredin
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1026
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:41 pm
Contact:

Postby bredin » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:36 pm

thanks brookmyre,
I stole the idea from another trade platform ;)

G.
Welcome to the era of "Guns and Maskies" Trading!

The previous message contains discretion. Viewer nudity is advised.

Insanity Industries Indicators Here

Brookmyre
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 191
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 11:13 pm

Postby Brookmyre » Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:01 pm

Stole/inspired by... ;)
I've learned from my mistakes and I'm sure I can repeat them exactly - Peter Cook

User avatar
bredin
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1026
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:41 pm
Contact:

Postby bredin » Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:44 pm

just noticed that at the max zoom level the spread moves from the right hand edge of the screen to right next to the last bar on the chart.

I have fixed it, and will upload it later as its not a major problem.

G.
Welcome to the era of "Guns and Maskies" Trading!

The previous message contains discretion. Viewer nudity is advised.

Insanity Industries Indicators Here

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 3663
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm

Postby MightyOne » Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:50 am

Brookmyre wrote:Bredin, Love the spread indicator. Brilliant!


I think that Bredin should work for MetaTrader :wink:

poltergeist
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 9:02 am

Postby poltergeist » Thu Jul 29, 2010 6:18 pm

bredin,

I have problem with II_DB_RANGE and II_ShowPairCool.
when I add them, they are "invisible" or there is only AUDUSD in every line of DB_RANGE...
what I missed?

User avatar
bredin
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1026
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:41 pm
Contact:

Postby bredin » Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:27 pm

poltergeist wrote:bredin,

I have problem with II_DB_RANGE and II_ShowPairCool.
when I add them, they are "invisible" or there is only AUDUSD in every line of DB_RANGE...
what I missed?
there is an issue with II_DB_RANGE where nothing will show if you include a pair that your broker does not carry. I could not find a way to check this programatically since it seems any query to an unsupporeted pair crashed the indi (ie an issue with MT4's handler).

Same pair on every line? cant replicate that at my end, but it was something that I had to during coding. Have you changed the code in any way?

II_ShowPairCool: I cannot replicate that either. it loads just fine on my end.

There may be an issue (for both indis) if you move the pox.x and/or pos.y values too close to the edge of the screen, MT4 will not draw those objects. change these values to 200 to see if that is the issue.

G.
Welcome to the era of "Guns and Maskies" Trading!

The previous message contains discretion. Viewer nudity is advised.

Insanity Industries Indicators Here

poltergeist
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 9:02 am

Postby poltergeist » Fri Jul 30, 2010 6:47 am

bredin wrote:there is an issue with II_DB_RANGE where nothing will show if you include a pair that your broker does not carry. I could not find a way to check this programatically since it seems any query to an unsupporeted pair crashed the indi (ie an issue with MT4's handler).


It seemed that MTB carries all of these pairs checked as "true", but I shall examine that.

Same pair on every line? cant replicate that at my end, but it was something that I had to during coding. Have you changed the code in any way?

I have not changed anything in the code.
It happened once or twice. There was AUDUSD in every line, column spread - "3.3" in every line, and rest of columns was filled with "0". I shall try to get such an output tonight, and post it if you want.


II_ShowPairCool: I cannot replicate that either. it loads just fine on my end.

There may be an issue (for both indis) if you move the pox.x and/or pos.y values too close to the edge of the screen, MT4 will not draw those objects. change these values to 200 to see if that is the issue.

G.


thx. shall check this solution.

poltergeist
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 9:02 am

Postby poltergeist » Fri Jul 30, 2010 3:38 pm

bredin,
II_DB_RANGE - works when I filtered pairs.
II_ShowPairCool - even when I change position, there is only actual pair name, rotated... and that's all... have to try sth else... :)
anyway, thx


Return to “beginners forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Captain Pugwash and 0 guests