TRO Indicators for NinjaTrader

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

cvax
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 12:45 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

TRO Indicators for NinjaTrader

Postby cvax » Wed Jul 11, 2007 12:28 am

I don't know if any of you guys use NinjaTrader, but I have spent a considerable amount of time trying to learn C#/NinjaScript and have ported over some of TRO's indicators. I thought I would share them here so if any of you guys want to use/improve them you can. I will add more as I make more. If anyone else has made any please share also.

Here is my current workspace. Sorry the resolution isn't too great. I had to resize it down from 1920x1200 to 800x500.


Edit: I will begin to attach Motherlodes in this post.
Latest version (20070816) includes 13 indicators.
TRO_Buy_Zone v1.01
TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR v1.02
TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR2L
TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR2U
TRO_Dynamic_SR3 v1.10
TRO_SM_BattleLines
TRO_SM_CandleColor2
TRO_SM_Compass v1.1.1
TRO_SM_Control_PMSM6
TRO_SM_Trend v1.2.1
TRO_SMAA_GridironTrade
TRO_SMAA_HLBreak
TRO_PMSM_HL v1.01
TRO_PMSM_Trend v1.11
Attachments
TRO_Indicators_20070823.zip
(60.99 KiB) Downloaded 1420 times
Last edited by cvax on Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:28 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

cvax
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 12:45 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

TRO_SM_Trend

Postby cvax » Wed Jul 11, 2007 12:30 am

TRO_SM_Trend v1.2.1


TRO_SM_Compass v1.1.1


TRO_SMAA_GridironTrade


TRO_SM_Battlelines


TRO_Dynamic_SR3 v1.10
Image

TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR v1.02
Image

TRO_Buy_Zone v1.01

The Buy_Zone code is very ugly. It is done via a brute force to paint the zones. If anyone can figure out a way to increase its efficiency it would be greatly appreciated.

Edit: I have uploaded a new version of the Buy_Zone indicator. It is far more efficient, but there is a bug where if you scroll backwards the color disappears under certain conditions. Just press f5 to bring it back.

Edit2: I have improved the Buy_Zone indicator to finally properly shade the Buy Zones. Please update your indicators.

Edit3: Fixed versions of the DynamicSR and DynamicFibsSR indicators are now available.
Attachments
TRO_SM_Compass_v1.1.1.zip
v1.1.1 - Fixed a potential bug resulting in the indicator not plotting
v1.1.0 - Allowed indicator to update to the visible chart data rather than just the latest data
v1.0.0 - Public release
(8.4 KiB) Downloaded 818 times
TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR_v1.02.zip
v1.02 - Fixed another bug causing S/R lines to plot improperly
v1.01 - Fixed a bug where S/R lines were not updating properly
(2.52 KiB) Downloaded 805 times
TRO_Dynamic_SR3_v1.10.zip
v1.10 - Added plots for Long/Short entry triggers
v1.10 - Fixed another bug causing S/R lines to plot improperly
v1.01 - Fixed a bug where S/R lines were not updating properly
(2.63 KiB) Downloaded 838 times
TRO_SM_BattleLines.cs
(24.5 KiB) Downloaded 957 times
TRO_Buy_Zone_v1.01.zip
v1.01 - Improved painting method of Buy Zones
(4.99 KiB) Downloaded 1073 times
TRO_SMAA_GridironTrade.cs
Requires TRO_SM_BattleLines to work.
(18.41 KiB) Downloaded 1291 times
TRO_SM_Trend_v1.2.1.zip
v1.2.1 - Fixed missing Interval display for Volume and Tick time periods
v1.2.0 - Allowed indicator to update to the visible chart data rather than just the latest data
v1.1.0 - Added ability to choose moving average type
v1.0.0 - Public release
(10.12 KiB) Downloaded 828 times
Last edited by cvax on Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:33 am, edited 9 times in total.

BC
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 8:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Show Low
Gender: Male

Postby BC » Fri Jul 13, 2007 1:32 pm

cvax

I get an error when compiling the TRO-battlelines it says "PivotRange does not exist"
Do I also need another indicator to make it work?

User avatar
Patch
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Virginia
Real name: Jeff
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Patch » Fri Jul 13, 2007 1:37 pm

cvax & BC

I am wondering how long you have been using Ninja Trader and how much it costs and what your experience and thoughts are about it.

Thanks,

Patch
In VA
ENOUGH being a Yalie for me Back to the Sea. "What i can lose, i can win" "YES YOU CAN" - dragon33 -"Pick one method and one pair and stick with them until you master it. "The choice is yours - success or failure." TRO

cvax
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 12:45 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby cvax » Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:19 pm

BC.
Hmm. PivotRange is just a data type. It is not another indicator. Please confirm that you are on NinjaTrader 6.0.1000.3

Patch.
I have been using NinjaTrader for about 3 months now. The program itself is free. You can download and get a free license key and use it for development and simulations for no charge. When you want to hook it up to your brokerage account and start trading live is when they start charging you. A lifetime license is about $1000, but that is such a sweet deal because you get all product updates for free. I currently have not tried live yet as I am still developing indicators and practicing in simulations. I do like NinjaTrader, but it does have some limitations. I have been in contact with their development team and they are working on releasing v6.5 to address a vast majority of the limitations next fall. Oh and their tech support is amazing. They answer my questions during all hours of the day with lightning speed.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

cvax
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 12:45 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby cvax » Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:58 pm

TRO_PMSM_HL v1.01
Image

TRO_PMSM_Trend v1.11
Image
Attachments
TRO_PMSM_HL_v1.01.zip
v1.01 - Revamped plotting method to use Gumphrie's dots
Use the &quot;Import NinjaScript&quot; utility in the File menu to install this indicator.
(2.73 KiB) Downloaded 758 times
TRO_PMSM_Trend_v1.11.zip
v1.11 - Revamped plotting method to use Gumphrie's dots
v1.10 - Added ability to select moving average type

Requires TRO_SM_Trend. Included in zip.
Use the &quot;Import NinjaScript&quot; utility in the File menu to install this indicator.
(13.8 KiB) Downloaded 838 times
Last edited by cvax on Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:36 am, edited 3 times in total.

BC
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 8:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Show Low
Gender: Male

Postby BC » Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:28 am

cvax,

Hey thanks, I guess I just needed to update, They put out the new version early this week, and I just did not have the time to do so.

Patch I also have just been testing out ninjatrader, but plan to start using it live in about 2 weeks, I think it has alot to offer. And as cvax stated it is free to use, until you use it live, then it is $50 per month or you can buy it outright. There are quite a few 3rd party add ons, some of those also offer a free trial.

I've dumped metatrader as my platform and am moving on to ninjatrader.

BC
Attachments
JPY.jpg
JPY.jpg (213.74 KiB) Viewed 21692 times

cvax
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 12:45 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby cvax » Sat Jul 14, 2007 9:52 pm

TRO High-Low Breakout

Break Up = Current Day High - Previous Day High
Break Dn = Previous Day Low - Current Day Low
Range = Current Day High - Current Day Low
Range[1] = Previous Day High - Previous Day Low

Range and Range[1] will have green text if they are within Avg Range+-Std Dev. (68.1%)
Orange text if Avg Range+2 Std Dev > Range > Avg Range+Std Dev or Avg Range-Std Dev > Range > Avg Range-2 Std Dev. (95.45%)
Red text if Avg Range+3 Std Dev > Range > Avg Range+2 Std Dev or Avg Range-2 Std Dev > Range > Avg Range-3 Std Dev. (99.73%)
Red background if Range > Avg Range+3 Std Dev or Avg Range-3 Std Dev > Range.


Updated Version: v1.01
Attachments
TRO_SMAA_HLBreak.zip
v1.01 - Fixed a major bug relating to value updates on Radar Screen during real-time.

In Intraday timeframes the indicator will plot previous day's High-Low, otherwise it will show the Radar Screen.
Use the import utility to install.
(6.68 KiB) Downloaded 765 times

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Ninja

Postby jstockman » Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:44 pm

cvax wrote:BC.
Hmm. PivotRange is just a data type. It is not another indicator. Please confirm that you are on NinjaTrader 6.0.1000.3

Patch.
I have been using NinjaTrader for about 3 months now. The program itself is free. You can download and get a free license key and use it for development and simulations for no charge. When you want to hook it up to your brokerage account and start trading live is when they start charging you. A lifetime license is about $1000, but that is such a sweet deal because you get all product updates for free. I currently have not tried live yet as I am still developing indicators and practicing in simulations. I do like NinjaTrader, but it does have some limitations. I have been in contact with their development team and they are working on releasing v6.5 to address a vast majority of the limitations next fall. Oh and their tech support is amazing. They answer my questions during all hours of the day with lightning speed.


cvax,

Nice work,

I justt took a look at Ninja and have downloaded it. I have not been very happy with Neoticker. It is just too complex and does not work as expected. I will be testing Ninja out.

jstockman

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Ninja

Postby jstockman » Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:44 pm

cvax wrote:BC.
Hmm. PivotRange is just a data type. It is not another indicator. Please confirm that you are on NinjaTrader 6.0.1000.3

Patch.
I have been using NinjaTrader for about 3 months now. The program itself is free. You can download and get a free license key and use it for development and simulations for no charge. When you want to hook it up to your brokerage account and start trading live is when they start charging you. A lifetime license is about $1000, but that is such a sweet deal because you get all product updates for free. I currently have not tried live yet as I am still developing indicators and practicing in simulations. I do like NinjaTrader, but it does have some limitations. I have been in contact with their development team and they are working on releasing v6.5 to address a vast majority of the limitations next fall. Oh and their tech support is amazing. They answer my questions during all hours of the day with lightning speed.


cvax,

Nice work,

I justt took a look at Ninja and have downloaded it. I have not been very unhappy with Neoticker. It is just too complex and does not work as expected. I will be testing Ninja out.

jstockman

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”